Most Excellent!

My hardcover copy of Adventurer, Conqueror, King from the Kickstarter arrived today. I have to say that it looks better in person than it did as a PDF…

I was never a fan of the D&D “race as class” idea, I do have to say that I really like the way that ACKS has refined that idea a bit. I also like the “cradle to grave” nature of the game as well, Domain-level play is something I’ve always enjoyed and ACKS really manages to capture that for the different classes – or at least it certainly seems to!

I’m looking forward to the Players Guide!

D.

Categories: OSR, Review | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

